Ben and Rebecca’s Botanical Garden Wedding

weddings

Hi friends! I promise I’m alive! It’s been a busy wedding season and I’ve been enjoying immersing myself in dreamy florals.  And boy am I excited to share this wedding with you. Ben and Rebecca are sweet friends of mine (yes, I know I know…all my friends are so good looking!) and I was honored that they asked me to do the florals for their special day! When Rebecca and I started chatting about the style of her wedding and she really gave me a color palette and I just ran with it. I saw her wedding dress (all the pieces came from The Dress Theory here in San Diego) and it had an elegant boho feel about it. So that’s what I wanted the florals to embody.

I loved how Rebecca’s dress was 3 different pieces and she took off the open back lace layer for the reception and gave it a completely different look! LOVE!  Also, Rebecca’s stunning ring was made and designed by my good friend Nick who owns Honey Jewelry Co.  and side note…you don’t have to be getting married to own one of his amazing rings….I would know….I own 2 Honey Rings, so go check out his work on social media! But back to this amazing wedding…

RB_0393

This bouquet. The most perfect anemones in the peak of its season, along with the creamiest clooney ranunculus anyone has ever seen paired with soft blush roses.

RB_0195

The wooden arbor was made by Ben! I added my macrame backdrop that I have and paired the arbor florals with a lot of Italian Ruscus which gave it that whimsical feel with the greens. Also, can we talk about this flower girl? Pretty sure she almost stole the show because she was so adorable!!!

RB Wed 8

One of Rebecca’s bridesmaid and now my new found soul sister from another mister, Suzy of Dear Darling Calligraphy did all the invites and calligraphy for this wedding and I could not be more in love!

We kept the centerpieces for the reception a lush garland with subtle blooms in them with lots of candle light that just gave the chilly evening a warm ambiance.

Leading up to that wedding day, there was so much wind and a forecast of 100% rain ALL DAY, but it only rained for 20 minutes during the ceremony and was clear for the rest of the day! But let me tell you, Ben and Rebecca embraced the rain and let these dreamy pictures be proof! And there’s something so romantic too when you have your first kiss as husband and wife in the rain! Maybe I’m just thinking of the Notebook, either way, this was a fun wedding to do and be apart of!

RB_0395

I am so happy you found each other Ben and Rebecca and couldn’t be more stoked for this blissful marriage!

Love you both!

Esther

Photography: Stoffer Photography

 

Leave a Reply

