Jenn and Ivan’s Magical All Whites Wedding at The Colony House

weddings

This venue and this couple was just pure magic! For my non-local San Diegean brides, I have to work with them over the phone and I don’t meet them usually till their big day, so sometimes we take longer to communicate styles and inspirations (thank God for Pinterest right?) but for Jenn, I knew after the first phone call! Her kind and trusting personality came across immediately and I just loved working with her on this all whites and greenery magical wedding!

Her style was very clean, romantic, modern with a touch of whimsical.

This venue is seriously so stunning! I love the beams and endless options of the ceremony stage, along with those amazing zinc chairs!!

I love how the gold we incorporated softened the whites and greens even more!

I always tell brides that CANDLES are everything in setting the mood for the wedding. You can’t go wrong with having MORE candles! This is one of those instances that less is definitely NOT more. Also, cute votives are the perfect way to take up any negative space on the table if you don’t have a lot of things going on of the table setting.

jiven3

Congrats and I wish you both so much happiness and love!! Thanks for trusting me in making this day beautiful for you both!

XOXO

Esther

Venue: The Colony House

Photographer: Grace Baek Photography

Leave a Reply

