Angela and Sam’s Vintage Travel Aviation Wedding

weddings

One of the things that I love to do is travel. So much so that I even get so excited to eat at the airport even though my husband tells me how awful and low quality airport food is because it is provided by a generic company not by the actual restaurant. I don’t care! And even the $10 chex mix (and I don’t really like chex mix) tastes so good! Does anyone get excited about the airplane food too? Like the mini peanuts and pretzels or if you’re doing an international flight, the small tv tray of food? Ha! No one? Just me? Ok, cool.

SamandAngelaWedding-001

Well, when Angela had told me that she was getting married at the Planes of Fame Air Museum in Chino, I was so stoked! I love getting to do weddings at new venues and explore different creative options. Also I was in love with the theme of vintage aviation but with with a vibrant color palette rather than an already done muted antique palette.

Isn’t Angela and her bridesmaids just so beautiful?? We got really lucky because I was able to get the first cut of peonies pre-season! I think those coral charm peonies mixed with citrus pops of ranunculus along with the romantic antike garden roses really softened against the bright, blunt colors of the red pomegranate blossoms (from my yard!).

I absolutely love where they shot their first look and bridal party pictures. It’s called “Loft on Second” in Pomona. Everything about this setting is just stunning! My favorite was the natural lighting that shines when it’s a overcast cloudy day!

SamandAngelaWedding-18

Congrats again Sam and Angela! You guys are such a beautiful couple inside and out!

XOXO

Esther

Be happy. Be floral.

 

Venue: Planes of Fame Air Museum

Photography: Snap Motive

Coordination: Simply Sera Events

Rentals: Miscellanea

 

Leave a Reply

