The Village Magazine Dinner

events

You guys! Family style dinner is my favorite. There’s something about breaking bread and sharing a good conversation with new and old friends that just warms my soul. Family dinners to me is such an intimate form of quality time spent amongst loved ones. I can’t wait for my son to be a little bit older where the chaos of feeding a toddler is a season of the past and cultivating fun and stimulating conversations is created.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

it’s all in the details.

VillageMagNovDinner2

This past year I had the privilege to meet Krystal Festerly who is the creator and head editor of The Village Magazine. This magazine is all about community, motherhood, realness, and bring back the village. Believe it or not, it really does take a village to raise a child. Personally, I don’t know where I would be without my momma support group in times of questions, advice or just a shoulder to cry on. This journey is not meant to be done alone. Which is why I am so passionate about what the Village Magazine is all about. The Village Magazine also hosts dinners to bring women together as a community to sit around a table full of Mothers and good food, yummy drinks and to share in good conversations. These dinners cultivate intentional conversations and for us to also find relief in knowing that there are others who are in the same boat as us despite what social media portrays of that “perfect mom.” I truly was so honored to have done the florals for this dinner but more honored to have sat in the presence of many mothers like myself who are hustling to make a great life for our children while just trying to make it, but also to make our children proud of their mamas. When Ben is older and when he starts to understand life a little bit…I hope that one day he looks at me and is proud of me. Proud that I am doing what I love as a small businesses owner doing florals while being there for him at home as a full time stay at home mama and supporting our family in whatever way.

VillageMagNovDinner4

VillageMagNovDinner6

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I was inspired by the jewel tones with the copper

VillageMagNovDinner3

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

yummiest moscow mules ever! 

VillageMagNovDinner1If you don’t want to miss out on the next Gather the Village Dinners, click HERE to find out more information on future dinners as well as different locations around the nation!

As for San Diego, the next dinner will be in North County San Diego on March 5th. Buy your tickets soon (limited seating and they sell out fast!) on the link above or just go to thevillagemag.com.

villagedinner1

Leave a Reply

