Wild and Chic 1st Birthday for Cru

events

I love doing weddings, but I also LOVE collaborating with my creative friends to help them make their event/party extra special with any type of florals. So when my friend Kelli Murray (check out her blog HERE) asked me to help her out with some decor, I jumped at the opportunity! Kelli is such a creative force, inspiring artist, loving wife and mother, and honestly, I don’t know how she does it all! She’s pretty much super woman!

Anyways, I’m excited to share a few of my favorites from her son’s first birthday party! It’s so cute, chic and perfect! This makes me want to have more kids so I can plan more first birthday parties!! Hope you all enjoy the amazing pics wonderfully captured by another creative and amazing mama friend of mine, Jackie Wonders.

CRU1 - 106

CRU1 - 073

Kelli made this cute piñata. She shared her secret with me: she took apart another piñata and redecorated it.

CRU1 - 102

CRU1 - 037

I made the simple olive crowns, while Kelli sewed and created these cute crowns.

CRU1 - 014

The Shift Creative mades this adorable topper

CRU1 - 022

CRU1 - 009

IMG_5795

Arranging greens can be fun too!

Copper Leaf Photo Backdrop and ‘Cru’ cake topper handmade by The Shift Creative

Photography by Jackie Wonders

Piñata made by Kelli Murray (DIY soon on her blog so check it out!)

Leave a Reply

