Gather the Makers: Makers Meet on State Street

events

You guys!! I am beyond excited…no…STOKED to share this special dinner event with you.  I was asked to do florals for a very special dinner event and to collaborate with the incredibly talented Farra from Hostess Haven and let me tell you, it was a dream come true!

Since I’m no writer, I’m just gonna copy and paste what the Village Magazine wrote about this event, because it couldn’t have been said better:

“The vision was clear. Makers, doers, shakers; originators and artists of all kinds, side by side in a moment to celebrate and spread brand integrity and authenticity.  This is Gather the Makers.

[…] We shared a table with the most inspirational and wonderful people.  It never ceases to amaze me and warm my heart to watch a room shift and the warmth change when people are honest and open and willing to share their heart.

Thank you to all of you beautiful Makers who came […], and to everyone who made such a lovely night happen.”

Not your Average Baby Store

Not your Average Baby Store

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_08

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_52

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_06

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_04

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_60

Aren't these glasses gorgeous? You can have them at your next event! just talk to Farra from the Hostess Haven for more rental options!

Aren’t these glasses gorgeous? You can have them at your next event! just talk to Farra from the Hostess Haven for more rental options!

 

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_01

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_48

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_72

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_47

Meet Farra. The creative mind behind the Hostess Haven. We used her vintage milk glass goblets to place my florals in.

Meet Farra. The creative mind behind the Hostess Haven. We used her vintage milk glass goblets to place my florals in.

 

Not gonna lie. I think this is one of my favorites that I've done. I just love the bright pastel summer palette!

Not gonna lie. I think this is one of my favorites that I’ve done. I just love the bright pastel summer palette!

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_14

Oh hey! There's me. Love this print by the Printed Palette. It's exactly what sums up everyone at this event.

Oh hey! There’s me. Love this print by the Printed Palette. It’s exactly what sums up everyone at this event.

Meet Cheri who owns Ollie and Me, Alissa who owns the Printed Palette, and Krystal who owns The Village Magazine. These are the creative masterminds behind this event.

Meet Cheri who owns Ollie and Me, Alissa who owns the Printed Palette, and Krystal who owns The Village Magazine. These are the creative masterminds behind this event.

Love fresh flowers on this delicious cake! But the poor cake started to tilt with the warm weather we've been having here in San Diego.

Love fresh flowers on this delicious cake! But the poor cake started to tilt with the warm weather we’ve been having here in San Diego.

Makers_Meet_on_State_Street_45

Gather the Makers

Gather the Makers

Thanks for a great night everyone! I went away inspired, fueled, and encouraged.

This is what community is all about.

XoXo,

Esther

Be Happy. Be Floral.

Photo Credit: Acqua Photo

Print Design: the Printed Palette, Del Mar

Shop: Ollie and Me, Carlsbad Village

Table Top Decor Rentals/Linens: the Hostess Haven

Farmhouse Table: Farm Tables and More

Photo Booth: Mobile Photo Booth

Leave a Reply

