Eugene and Sylvia: Brea, CA

weddings

Hi friends! Wedding season is now in full force as Spring is here and Summer is soon approaching.  I wanted to take a moment to share a recent wedding I did for Eugene and Sylvia up in Brea, CA.  I don’t take a lot of weddings up in North Orange County (being mainly based in San Diego), but when I first met Sylvia and her sister (her MOH), I immediately loved them and just had to! Sylvia is so sweet and patient and heard all of my different ideas to style and floralize her wedding day.  I love how she took in my enthusiasm, because sometimes my energy can be a bit much because I just get so excited when I talk about weddings and flowers and styling!  I love that her sister also works in the industry and was so organized in taking notes and providing me all the details I needed to make this day absolutely perfect.  Although I never really got to meet Eugene (the groom) in person, I knew he was a great guy just by how Sylvia lit up when I asked her how they met.  They both love the Lord, and have a huge community of people supporting them and judging by how big their wedding was, they have a lot of people loving on and praying for them.

I continue to be so blessed by the brides I meet.  It truly makes my floral work so easy because the love and inspiration just flows out.  Well, here are some pictures from that beautiful warm day. Enjoy!

IMG_2472

IMG_2471

IMG_2470

IMG_2469

 

I really love the first look when the groom sees his bride for the first time. Tears me up every time! Every. Time.

IMG_2473

EugeneSylvia9

EugeneSylvia7

EugeneSylvia6

EugeneSylvia5

EugeneSylvia4

EugeneSylvia3

IMG_2475

EugeneSylvia22

EugeneSylvia20

EugeneSylvia19

EugeneSylvia18

EugeneSylvia17

EugeneSylvia16

EugeneSylvia13

EugeneSylvia11

EugeneSylvia15

IMG_2476

EugeneSylvia12

Congrats again Sylvia and Eugene! You guys are perfect for each other and many blessings on your marriage! Thank you so much for letting me be apart of your day through flowers!

IMG_2474

XOXO,

Esther

Be Happy. Be Floral.

Photo Credit: Perpixel Photography 
Coordinating Team: Sonia Kim, Tritia Han, Sophia Kuh, Wendy Park

Leave a Reply

